Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education School Contacts


Each Catholic systemic school in the Diocese has at least one staff member who is their Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education Contact.

This person co-ordinates and supports the implementation of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education initiatives in their school, and participates in Diocesan Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education meetings and professional development.

Find your school's Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education Contact below: 

Primary Schools

SCHOOL

CONTACT NAME/S      

EMAIL ADDRESS 

 St Paul’s, Albion Park Bree-Anna McGeehan
Julie Ferguson

mcgeehanb02@dow.catholic.edu.au
fergusonj03@dow.catholic.edu.au

 St Thomas Aquinas, Bowral  Vicki Menzies
Annette Syrros 
menziesv01@dow.catholic.edu.au
syrrosaa01@dow.catholic.edu.au 
 St Joseph’s, Bulli  Fabiola Walls wallsf01@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Paul’s, Camden Maria Debrincat maria.debrincat@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St John’s, Campbelltown Amanda Polsen polsena01@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Columbkille’s, Corrimal Stacey Thatcher thatchers01@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St John’s, Dapto Matthew Downes matthew.downes@dow.catholic.edu.au
 Mary Immaculate, Eagle Vale  Danielle Grados gradosd01@dow.catholic.edu.au
St Francis, Edmondson Park Matthew Watson
Peta Holmes
matthew.watson@dow.catholic.edu.au
holmesp03@dow.catholic.edu.au
 Good Samaritan, Fairy Meadow Deborah Hutton  deborah.hutton@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Brigid’s, Gwynneville Anna Arthur-Worsop anna.arthur-worsop@dow.catholic.edu.au
 Holy Cross, Helensburgh Sheridan Keane keanes01@dow.catholic.edu.au
 Holy Family, Ingleburn Rebecca Mavroidis mavroidisr01@dow.catholic.edu.au
 Ss Peter & Paul, Kiama Cassandra Belsito belsitoc@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Mary Star of the Sea, Milton Ann-Marie Wilson wilsona03@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Michael’s, Mittagong  Rebecca Mitchell  mitchellr02@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Paul’s, Moss Vale Jessica Molloy jessica.molloy@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Clare’s, Narellan Vale Jennifer Poole jennifer.poole@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Michael’s, Nowra  Anne Dempsey anne.dempsey@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Justin’s, Oran Park Samantha Vergara samantha.vergara@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Anthony’s, Picton Donna Spiteri spiterid01@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Patrick’s, Port Kembla Glen-Marie Phillips glen-marie.phillips@dow.catholic.edu.au
 Our Lady Help of Christians, Rosemeadow Bridget Daly bridget.daly@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Thomas More, Ruse Danielle Quick quickd01@dow.catholic.edu.au
 Stella Maris, Shellharbour Celia Warfield warfieldc01@dow.catholic.edu.au
 Nazareth, Shellharbour City Chris Price chris.price@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Michael’s, Thirroul Emma Riolo rioloe01@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Pius X, Unanderra Leah Galea leah.galea@dow.catholic.edu.au
 St Francis of Assisi, Warrawong Rebecca Mansbridge mansbridger01@dow.catholic.edu.au
St Therese, West Wollongong  Liz Pellizzari elizabeth.pellizzari@dow.catholic.edu.au

 

Secondary Schools

SCHOOL CONTACT NAME/S EMAIL ADDRESS
St Joseph’s, Albion Park Kane Brown brownk05@dow.catholic.edu.au
Holy Spirit, Bellambi  Delaney Nugent
Kelli Grose
nugentd01@dow.catholic.edu.au
kelli.grose@dow.catholic.edu.au
St Francis, Edmondson Park Matthew Watson
Peta Holmes

matthew.watson@dow.catholic.edu.au
holmesp03@dow.catholic.edu.au

Magdalene, Narellan Alison Shortridge shortridgea01@dow.catholic.edu.au
St John the Evangelist, Nowra              David Muller mullerd01@dow.catholic.edu.au
Corpus Christi, Oak Flats  Dominic Ferrante       dominic.ferrante@dow.catholic.edu.au
St Benedict’s, Oran Park Peter Morris morrisp01@dow.catholic.edu.au
John Therry, Rosemeadow Craig McKenzie 
Cherylle Nau AEA
mckenziec01@dow.catholic.edu.au
nauc01@dow.catholic.edu.au
Mount Carmel, Varroville Diane Poulton diane.poulton@dow.catholic.edu.au

 

CEDoW CONTACT FOR ABORIGINAL EDUCATION

KARAN TAYLOR 
Professional Officer – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education
Directorate Services 
E: taylork01@dow.catholic.edu.au
Ph: (02) 4253 0844


Return to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education landing page