School Terms & Holidays

School term dates and holidays are generally the same as government schools.

Each school allocates Staff Development Days / Pupil Free Days to suit their individual needs, so please check with your school for these additional dates.

NSW SCHOOL TERMS 2018  

Term 1 Mon 29 January  -  Fri 13 April
Term 2 Mon 30 April  -  Fri 06 July
Term 3 Mon 23 July  -  Fri 28 September
Term 4 Mon 15 October  -  Fri 21 December  

NSW SCHOOL TERMS 2019  

Term 1 Tues 29 January  -  Fri 12 April
Term 2 Mon 29 April  -  Fri 05 July
Term 3 Mon 22 July  -  Fri 27 September
Term 4 Mon 14 October  -  Fri 20 December

NSW SCHOOL TERMS 2020  

Term 1 Tues 28 January  -  Thurs 9 April
Term 2 Mon 27 April  -  Fri 03 July
Term 3 Mon 20 July  -  Fri 25 September
Term 4 Mon 12 October  -  Fri 18 December


PUBLIC HOLIDAYS NSW 2018 - 2020

 

2018

2019

2020

New Year's Day Mon 01 Jan Tue 01 Jan Wed 01 Jan
Australia Day                                Fri 26 Jan                                       Sat 26 Jan (Australia Day Holiday Mon 28 Jan) Sun 26 Jan (Australia Day Holiday Mon 27 Jan)
Good Friday Fri 30 Mar Fri 19 Apr Fri 10 Apr
Easter Saturday Sat 31 Mar Sat 20 Apr Sat 11 Apr
Easter Sunday Sun 01 Apr Sun 21 Apr Sun 12 Apr 
Easter Monday Mon 02 Apr Mon 22 Apr Mon 13 Apr 
ANZAC Day Wed 25 Apr Thur 25 Apr Sat 25 Apr 
Queen's Birthday Mon 11 Jun Mon 10 Jun Mon 08 Jun
Labour Day Mon 01 Oct Mon 07 Oct Mon 05 Oct
Christmas Day Tue 25 Dec Wed 25 Dec Fri 25 Dec
Boxing Day Wed 26 Dec Thur 26 Dec Sat 26 Oct (Boxing Day Holiday Mon 28 Dec)