School Terms & Holidays

 

School term dates and holidays are generally the same as government schools.

Each school allocates Staff Development Days / Pupil Free Days to suit their individual needs, so please check with your school for these additional dates.
 

NSW SCHOOL TERMS 2021

Term 1                Wednesday 27 January (staff) / Thursday 28 January (students)  —  Thursday 01 April
Term 2 Monday 19 April  —  Friday 25 June
Term 3 Monday 12 July  —  Friday 17 September
Term 4 Tuesday 05 October  —  Wednesday 15 December (students) / Friday 17 December (staff)


NSW SCHOOL TERMS 2022 (*Correct as of 13 August 2021)

Term 1                Friday 28 January (staff) / Tuesday 1 February (students)  —  Friday 08 April
Term 2 Tuesday 26 April  —  Friday 01 July
Term 3 Monday 18 July  —  Friday 23 September
Term 4 Monday 10 October  —  Tuesday 20 December


PUBLIC HOLIDAYS NSW

 

2021

2022

New Year's Day Friday 01 January  Saturday 01 January
(*Additional Public Holiday Day – Monday 03 January)
Australia Day                                Tuesday 26 January  Wednesday 26 January
Good Friday Friday 02 April  Friday 15 April 
Easter Saturday Saturday 03 April  Saturday 16 April 
Easter Sunday Sunday 04 April  Sunday 17 April 
Easter Monday Monday 05 April  Monday 18 April 
Anzac Day Sunday 25 April   Monday 25 April  
Queen's Birthday Monday 14 June  Monday 13 June 
Labour Day Monday 04 October  Monday 03 October 
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
(*Additional Public Holiday Day – Monday 27 December)
 Sunday 25 December 
 (*Additional Public Holiday Day – Tuesday 27 December)
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December
(*Additional Public Holiday Day – Tuesday 28 December)
 Monday 26 December